Imprint | 




The working group "Schatzkammer Thüringen" (Treasure House Thuringia) was established by
castles and museums in Thuringia:

Schloss- und Spielkartenmuseum Altenburg
Schlossmuseum Arnstadt
Museum Schloss Burgk
Stiftung Schloss Friedenstein Gotha
Staatliche Bücher- und Kupferstichsammlung Greiz
Förderverein Veste Heldburg e.V.
Meininger Museen Schloss Elisabethenburg
Museum Schloss Molsdorf
Stiftung Thüringer Schlösser und Gärten in Rudolstadt
Thüringer Landesmuseum Heidecksburg in Rudolstadt
Museum Schloss Wilhelmsburg in Schmalkalden
Förderverein Schloss Schwarzburg e.V.
Schlossmuseum Sondershausen
Freundeskreis des Goethe-Nationalmuseums Weimar e.V.
Klassik Stiftung Weimar


On behalf of Stiftung Thüringer Schlösser und Gärten
(The Palace, Castle and Gardens Trust of Thuringia)

Schloss Heidecksburg
Postfach 10 01 42
07391 Rudolstadt

Phone +49 (0) 36 72/4 47-0
Fax +49 (0) 36 72/4 47-1 19

The Palace, Castle and Gardens Trust of Thuringia is a non-profit-making public foundation.

Person authorised to represent the Trust
Prof. Dr. Helmut-Eberhard Paulus, Director

Responsible supervisory authority
The Thuringian Ministry of Education, Science and Culture

Responsible for the content under § 6 MDStV
Prof. Dr. Helmut-Eberhard Paulus

All rights reserved. In particular, without explicit permission from the Palace, Castle and Gardens Trust of Thuringia this publication or parts of it may not be used for commercial purposes, be translated, photocopied, saved on micro films/fiches or any other electronic systems and may not be changed in any way.

All information and materials offered are based on sources considered to be reliable. However, the Palace, Castle and Gardens Trust of Thuringia assumes no liability for the content, accuracy and completeness of the information and materials offered. Despite careful control of the content the Palace, Castle and Gardens Trust of Thuringia is not liable for the content of external links. The operators of these linked websites are exclusively responsible for their contents.

It is permitted to reprint and make use of press releases.

Our webpages are regularly updated and supplemented. We are grateful for suggestions. Please write to

English translation
Jennifer Taylor, John Ziesemer

Properties of Stiftung Thüringer Schlösser und Gärten:
Stiftung Thüringer Schlösser und Gärten, Constantin Beyer, Helmut Wiegel

Properties of Klassik Stiftung Weimar:
Klassik Stiftung Weimar, Jens Hauspurg

Maik Schuck

Neues Palais Arnstadt:
Detlef Marschall, Frank Mihm, Kassel, Michael Bähr, Matthias Klein

Schloss Elisabethenburg Meiningen:
Meininger Museen, Axel Wirth, Manfred Koch, Michael Reichel sowie die beteiligten Museen

Digital Communication GmbH
Sophienstraße 1
07743 Jena